Legacy…

“People will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.” – Maya Angelou 

How do you want to be remembered?

What legacy do you want to leave behind?

My desired legacy? I want to leave things better than how I found them. I want to grow the next generation. I want others to believe I helped them in some way. I want to accomplish great things, but I want to be remembered for HOW I accomplished them.

I am lucky I’ve built a career around this. I love what I do and who I do it with. The fact I get to live my passions on a daily basis is rare. I am forever thankful.

But don’t get me wrong. It. Is. Not. Easy. Nothing worth it ever is.

So friends, dig deep. Find out who you are and who you want to be and HOW YOU WANT TO BE REMEMBERED. Pursue this. As I’ve written before, the journey of self-discovery can be tough. But do it. Challenge is where growth comes, where legacy can truly bloom.

Until next time…

Your perfectly imperfect friend, Casey

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started